## **HALL OF FAME AWARD**

In 1992 the LSCA began the recognition of individuals that have demonstrated their dedication to the game of high school softball through their playing, coaching or in other ways that distinguish themselves as an outstanding supporter of high school softball. Nominations & selection is based on: ARTICLE XI - HALL OF FAME

Sec. 1 The chairman and committee members shall be appointed by the President with approval from the Executive Board.

Sec. 2 The categories for the nominees are as follows:

a) Competitor b) Coach c) Administrator d) Supporter e) Other

Sec. 3 Nominations, with resume, shall be submitted in writing to the chairman of the Hall of Fame Committee. Nominations must be submitted in March on a date specified by the Executive Board.

Sec. 4 Committee members shall select inductees from past nominations (received within the last five years) or from the current year. An on-going file of nominations received will be kept by the President.

Sec. 5 Election to the Hall of Fame is made by the members of the Executive Board.

## **HALL OF FAME MEMBERS**

| HALL OF FAME MEMBER         | YEAR<br>INDUCTED | Former School or Affiliation |
|-----------------------------|------------------|------------------------------|
| Gerald Albert               | 1992             | H.L. Bourgeois               |
| Carolyn Fusilier            | 1992             | Barbe                        |
| Rose Scott                  | 1992             | Andrew Jackson               |
| Truett Thorn (Deceased)     | 1992             | West Monroe                  |
| Carolyn Lacey               | 1993             | Belaire                      |
| Nikki Leader                | 1993             | Denham Springs               |
| Lurline Hamilton            | 1994             | River City Umpires           |
| Kathy Mendoza               | 1995             | Redemptorist                 |
| Anne Guidry (Deceased)      | 1996             | Sam Houston                  |
| Charlie McArthur (Deceased) | 1996             | Tioga                        |
| Charlie Dill (Deceased)     | 1997             | West Monroe                  |
| Geri Lynn Gilbert           | 1998             | St. John - Plaquemine        |
| Ben Guidry                  | 1998             | Louisiana Patriots           |
| Claudia Blanchard           | 1999             | Port Barre                   |
| Ronald Baumbouree           | 2000             | Northside                    |
| Jamie Lafitte (Deceased)    | 2000             | Mansfield                    |
| Bird Dedon (Deceased)       | 2001             | Friend of the LSCA           |
| Rose Dedon                  | 2001             | Friend of the LSCA           |
| Carolyn Deville             | 2001             | Pine Prairie                 |
| Yvette Girouard             | 2002             | ULL/LSU                      |

## **HALL OF FAME MEMBERS (Continued)**

| HALL OF FAME MEMBER        | YEAR<br>INDUCTED | Former School or Affiliation |
|----------------------------|------------------|------------------------------|
| Edwin Aycock (Deceased)    | 2003             | Dutchtown                    |
| Bonnie Hunter              | 2003             | Southwood                    |
| Margaret Johnson           | 2004             | Vandebilt Catholic           |
| Jimmy Carpenter (Deceased) | 2005             | Merryville                   |
| Katherine Sims             | 2005             | Live Oak                     |
| Alyson Habetz              | 2006             | ULL                          |
| Gloria Riser               | 2006             | Cedar Creek/Choudrant        |
| Julie Mancuso              | 2007             | Sulphur                      |
| Julie Mayeux               | 2008             | Brusly                       |
| Tim Whitman                | 2009             | Pineville/LA College         |
| Lloyd Burchfield           | 2010             | Berwick                      |
| Kristal Franklin           | 2010             | St Louis Catholic/Hackberry  |
| Teri Hruska                | 2011             | St Charles Catholic          |
| Dorinda Beaumont           | 2012             | St Joseph Academy            |
| Angela Gros                | 2014             | Plaquemine                   |
| Ken Vial                   | 2014             | Hahnville                    |
| Scott Nielson              | 2015             | St. Amant                    |
| Danny Roberts              | 2016             | Airline                      |
| Greg Swearengin            | 2016             | Northwood (SH)               |
| Bennie Daigle              | 2017             | West Monroe                  |
| Angie Little               | 2018             | Hackberry                    |
| Andria Waguespack          | 2019             | St Thomas More               |
| Mary "Beazie" Maurin       | 2020             | East St. John                |
| <b>Christine Beauvais</b>  | 2020             | Covington                    |
| Amy Daigle                 | 2021             | West Monroe                  |
| Greg Frazier               | 2022             | Southwood/Calvary Baptist    |
| Lori McFerren              | 2022             | North DeSoto                 |
| Wade Strother              | 2023             | Southwood                    |
| Gerry Nugent               | 2023             | Hahnville                    |